top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicholas J. Savage

April ... showers, something, something

Just some updates and a cool author to check out!


April has begun and Spring Break is over or ending for all the schoolgoers. I hope everyone enjoyed their free time and had a wonderful Easter for those who celebrate.

 

April Stuff and Taxes


While April has just begun, I get to do one of my favorite events almost right away. On The 5-7 I'll be at Spookala in Tampa at the convention center. Very excited to be doing that.


And the dreaded taxes were done a few weeks ago. While it is never something that I enjoy doing, I don't mind it. This year, it did make me reevaluate some of the things I've been doing over the past three years, mainly the larger conventions and the t-shirts. Right now, you might be asking yourself, "What do your t-shirts have to do with your books?" Well, the wife and I took a long look at our current business model and decided this is the time to focus more on author stuff and less on the shirts. Which, at first, was scary since I relied so heavily on the conventions and shirts, but now, I am excited. Yes, I'll still be making cool glow-in-the-dark t-shirts, but my primary focus will be in the publishing industry. That's where I wanted my focus to be and so shall it. And yes, I'll still be doing conventions with my shirts, but they will no longer be the main focus of the shows for me.


This is all a good thing as A Vampire Named Allison inches closer to release, I can concentrate on promoting that book while writing the fifth. I still do not have a title for the fifth book. Only a working title. I thought I had a title, but my wife shot me a look that said I'm crazy. She said it was too cheesy. Perhaps it was. So, I move on to thinking of other titles. Something will come to be. They usually do.

Before I move on, the picture below links to the pre-order page. Reserve your copy of what I think is my best book yet.


A Vampire Named Allison arc link

 

Coma Noir


The pre-orders have ended and are being printed! Very excited to see this come to fruition. I can't thank the guys who made this. It was definitely a team effort and was well worth the time. If you ordered one, it will ship sometime this month. I am not in charge of that. After the initial orders ship, I will have copies on hand for sale either off my site or signed at shows.


Coma Noir

 

Sarah Seado and The Houses of Lorian Hollow


I got a chance to meet this author at a SWFL Con a number of months ago. We talked and she mentioned she signed with my publisher, 4 Horsemen Publications. She had self-published a book and was bringing it to them. I got a chance to read the 4HP version and it is quite a cool story. Lorian Hollow is a town run by different families, all of who are immortal. The story centers around a mortal heroine and without giving anything away, is a well-written page-turner that will not disappoint. Check out more about her and the debut novel in the series on her FB page here. SarahSeado


 

Upcoming Events


April 5-7 Spookala, Tampa Convention Center, Tampa, FL

April 13, Dragons Den Bookstore, 11-3, Arcadia, FL

April 27th Largo Playcon, Largo, FL

May 17-19 Spooky Empire Mayhem, Orlando, FL

Aug 3, Bartow Con, Bartow, FL

Sept 13-15 Ancient City Con, St. Augustine, FL

Sept 20-22 Ultra Con, West Palm Beach, FL

Nov. 9 Sci Fi Pop Fest, Eustis, FL



 

As always, if you have any questions for me, want to know what makes me tick, or anything else, I can always be reached at Nick@TheAuthorNickSavage.com or at any of my links in my LinkTree https://linktr.ee/theauthornicksavage

 

The best gifts you can give an author are to leave an honest review and to tell your friends about us. Spread the love and until next month, be good.


 

4 Horsemen Publications 1768 Carlisle St, Clearwater, FL, 33755-2305




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page