top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicholas J. Savage

August 1st

First and foremost, I would like to welcome my new subscribers! Thank you so much for being a part of this. As for everyone else, welcome back. August is hot. I don't think it much matters where you live in the Northern Hemisphere, it's hot. This means it's the perfect excuse to stay indoors where the air conditioning keeps you cool and helps you escape the scorching sun. If you live in the South, like Florida, as I do, I try never to leave the house unless I have a signing or convention. The outdoors hurt.

But July did present me with some cool opportunities away from my home.


I had two book signings. One was at Dragon's Den in Arcadia (always a great time) and the other was at The Gilded Page in Tarpon Springs. (Also a great time and another wonderful shop owner.) It was great to meet some new readers and see some returning readers as well. While the sun may keep me home, it is the cool people I meet who keep me trekking outdoors.

This coming month, I have Bartow Con in two days (Aug 3rd.) I will have what stock of books remains as well as my T-shirts. The following week I will be at SWFL Anime Fest in Ft. Myer's. And that's all she wrote for August. After the second show, I'll be spending my time in the writer's chair and editor's chair.


The fifth and final book in The West Haven Undead is still chugging along. I am sitting at 68.7k words. As much as I know I have enough content to fill the remaining word count, I am thinking of bringing in something new to the series as well as something that is being put into the pilot for the series. Yes, I am working on a TV pilot but more on that later. I still have no title for the book but that will come.


The West Haven Undead


The fifth and final book in The West Haven Undead is still chugging along. I am sitting at 68.7k words. As much as I know I have enough content to fill the remaining word count, I am thinking of bringing in something new to the series as well as something that is being put into the pilot for the series. Yes, I am working on a TV pilot but more on that later. I still have no title for the book but that will come. 


This will bring an end to a story that has spanned four previous books and about 400,000 words. I am sad looking at the inevitable end but also a sense of relief that the story will be complete, and I can move on to other stories waiting to be told.


In the past couple months, I have received some wonderful reviews on Amazon and GoodReads for the series including two for A Vampire Named Allison. It's nice to see the ARCs and author copy sales working. What I wanted to mention was the title of one review. I laughed when I read it and I still chuckle because it was something I found so perfect for a good review. The reviewer titled it Me of Loving Legendary Gods and that tickled me. So, to whomever you are, thank you for that!!!


As for the television pilot. I have written the script and adapted it to fit the screen better but kept the story as it is in the books. The team I am working with has received notes on it and we made adjustments. We are cautiously optimistic because for all the effort, this is Hollywood I am speaking of, so it may all be for naught. But, the journey is fantastic and sometimes that's the best you can hope for.


And before I move on, the official release for A Vampire Named Allison is fast approaching 8-26-24



A Vampire Named Allison Arc Link


Coma Noir


The feedback on this has been more than I could hope for. So thank you to everyone who has enjoyed it and told others! I still have a few cassettes left for anyone who orders off my site. We Are Come Noir!


Coma Noir

A Day at D-World


Anyone who's read my Fairlane series knows that there is at least a character I've written who does not like the mouse. Generally speaking, my views are not that far from Finn's. While they have softened, I still do not like the regency romance that the mouse ingrains in our subconscious. That said, my wife and I have been spending a ton of time at the parks and resorts. I must admit, it is a ton of fun. While there is never a great time of year for those outside FL to visit the magical kingdom, I will say I think exploring the lands all around the property has much to offer. Even the adult park is much more than the world showcase.


I guess what I am getting at is that keeping your mind open to exploring new opportunities beyond the normal can bring unexpected happiness, and who couldn't use a little more happiness in times like these?



Finn Fairlane: The Complete Package

Finn Fairlane: The Story Continues


One final note, after I finish the final TWHU book, I will be returning to the world of Finn and Faith. There's always two sides to a story. It's time we hear the other.


 

Upcoming events!

 

Aug. 3, Bartow Con, Bartow, FL

 

Aug 11. SWFL Anime Fest, FT Myers, FL

 

Sept. 13-15 Ancient City Con, St. Augustine, FL

 

Sept. 20-22 Ultra Con, West Palm Beach, FL

 

Oct. 4-6 Spookala, Tampa Bay, FL

 

Oct. 11-13 Spooky Empire, Orlando, Fl

 

Nov. 2 The Sorting Hat Celebration, Bartow, FL

 

Nov. 9 Sci Fi Pop Fest, Eustis, FL



 

4 Horsemen Publications 1768 Carlisle St, Clearwater, FL, 33755-2305

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page